Services

Shamah Autism Centre (SAC)

Our services

SAC strives to provide its services by implementing the most recent scientific means and following Applied Behavior Analysis treatment style which is globally proven as the best way to treat autism cases. Expert multidisciplinary team of specialists were recruited to provide SAC services that include:

01

individual education plans:

In SAC, each individual is granted a unique rehabilitation plan specifically designed in accordance with his characteristics, abilities, skills, and age. These plans incorporate measurable objectives which are acted upon through individualized sessions targeting each individual needs. The intervention services predetermined at the time of individual enrollment: early intervention, school age, preinclusion, inclusion.

02

Behavior intervention sessions:

These sessions aim to reduce undesirable behaviors of ASD individualren and empowering them with positive behaviors and attitudes to help them acquire the necessary skills and experiences for daily life, and to foster their abilities to learn and self-defense.

03

Speech and communication sessions:

Speech and communication clinic offer intensive individualized treatment plans to ASD individualren to treat speech defects such as language development, not talking, difficulties in pronunciation, speech fluency and verbal expression disorders.

image
image
04

Academic skills development:

SAC pursues to develop the individual's skills necessary for his academic development by utilizing specialized education means to enable them to cope with scientific and professional development.

05

Occupational therapy:

Our occupational therapy services help ASD individualren to develop their abilities and proficiencies to help them adapt functionally and behaviorally and to allow them to be more independent. Some key skills in occupation therapy include optical- kinesthetic synergies, sensory integration, fine motor skills like writing and coloring, and personal care skills.

06

Physical therapy:

Physical therapy aims to enhance participation of ASD individualren in physical exercises, promote their physical activity, support their motor balance and coordination, overcome their delay in behavioral, sensory, and motor development and social networking.

07

Aquatic rehabilitation:

Aqua therapy is used as a medium for treating many of the functional limitations of ASD individualren, to encourage them to respond to stimuli in the environment in addition to improve their social skills by participating in group therapy sessions. Aqua therapy also helps with cognitive development by enhancing the concentration and attention span.

08

Pre-school skills development:

Development of knowledge ability, verbal and non-verbal communication, social interaction, involvement in recreational activities, building relationships with colleagues and exchanging social relations.

09

Inclusion in public education setting:

A key focus of SAC staff is to maximize the ability of ASD individualren to function and participate in the community, to reach their full potential and to be educated alongside their peers in mainstream local schools. The practice of inclusion aims to assure equal opportunities of ASD individualren with their classmates, to improve their continuous performance, increase their self-confidence, in addition to promoting social acceptance.

image
image
10

Community awareness:

Considering the importance of joining of all stakeholders in different fields to work together to ensure that all ASD individualren have access to appropriate and qualitative education, SAC conducts a series of initiatives and periodic activities that aim to increasing the awareness of the community about Autism Spectrum Disorder and the importance of developing programs and services provided to people with ASD and their families.

11

Family advocacy program:

This program offers several services to ASD individualren and their families to enable them to best adapt with their peers and community. This program includes family training sessions, inside clinic sessions, home visitations, and out-door field trips.

خدمات المركز

مركز شمعة التوحد للتاهيل

خدمات المركز:

يسعى المركز إلى تقديم خدماته باستخدام أحدث الوسائل العلمية وذلك عن طريق اتباع منهج تحليل السلوك التطبيقي المعتمد عالمياً كأفضل طريقة لمعالجة حالات التوحد، وتم توظيف مجموعة من الخبراء في شتى المجالات لتقديم خدمات المركز والتي تشمل:

01

خطط تأهيل فردية:

في مركز شمعة التوحد للتأهيل يحصل كل مستفيد عل خطة تأهيل خاصة به تبعاً لخصائصه وقدراته ومهاراته وعمره، حيث تحتوي الخطط على أهداف محددة قابلة للقياس يتم العمل على تحقيقها من خلال الجلسات المتناسبة وحاجة المستفيد وفق مرحلة التدخل المحددة وقت تسجيل المستفيد في المركز: التدخل المبكر، عمر المدرسة، التهيئة للدمج، الدمج.

02

جلسات التدخل السلوكي:

تهدف إلى خفض الأنماط السلوكية السلبية لدى المستفيدين المصابين باضطراب طيف التوحد وإكسابهم السلوكيات الإيجابية لمساعدتهم على اكتساب المهارات والخبرات الأساسية الضرورية للحياة اليومية، ولزيادة قابليتهم على التعلم والتدريب وحماية الذات.

03

جلسات نطق وتخاطب:

تقوم عيادة النطق والتخاطب بتقديم برامج فردية لكل مستفيد تهدف إلى معالجة مشاكل النطق والتخاطب مثل تأخر الكلام، واضطرابات تطور الكلام، ومشاكل نطق بعض الأحرف واضطرابات طلاقة الكلام والتعبير الشفهي.

image
image
04

تنمية المهارات الأكاديمية:

يحرص المركز على تنمية المهارات التي يحتاجها المستفيد للنجاح في مسيرته الأكاديمية باستخدام طرق وأساليب تدريس مخصصة لهذه الفئة لتمكينها من مواكبة التطور العلمي والمهني.

05

جلسات علاج وظيفي:

تهدف إلى خفض الأنماط السلوكية السلبية لدى المستفيدين المصابين باضطراب طيف التوحد وإكسابهم السلوكيات الإيجابية لمساعدتهمخدمات العلاج الوظيفي لدينا تساعد المستفيدين ذوي طيف التوحد على تطوير مهاراتهم وقدراتهم التي تساعدهم على التكيف الوظيفي والسلوكي وكذلك لجعلهم أكثر استقلالية. بعض المهارات الأساسية في العلاج الوظيفي تشمل مهارات التآزر الحركي البصري، والتكامل الحسي، والمهارات الحركية الدقيقة مثل مهارات الكتابة والتلوين، و مهارات العناية الشخصية.

06

العلاج الطبيعي:

تقوم عيادة النطق والتخاطب بتقديم برامج فردية لكل مستفيد تهدف إلى معالجة مشاكل النطق والتخاطب مثل تأخر الكلام،يهدف العلاج الطبيعي لتعزيز مشاركة المستفيدين ذوي طيف التوحد في التمارين البدنية وزيادة مستوى النشاط البدني لديهم، ودعم التوازن والتنسيق الحركي، والتغلب على ضعفهم في المجالات السلوكية والحركية والحسية والتواصل الاجتماعي.

07

التأهيل المائي:

يستخدم العلاج المائي كوسط لمعالجة العديد من القيود الوظيفية التي يعاني منها مستفيدين اضطراب طيف التوحد ولتشجيعهم على الاستجابة للمثيرات الحسية في البيئة ولتنمية مهاراتهم الاجتماعية من خلال المشاركة في جلسات العلاج الجماعية. يساعد العلاج المائي أيضاً على التطور الإدراكي من خلال تعزيز مدى التركيز والانتباه.

08

تنمية مهارات ما قبل المدرسة:

تنمية القدرة المعرفية ومهارات التواصل اللفظي وغير اللفظي والتفاعل الاجتماعي والمشاركة في الأنشطة الترفيهية، وإقامة العلاقات مع الأقران وتبادل العلاقات الاجتماعية.

09

برنامج الدمج في التعليم العام:

تقوم عيادة النطق والتخاطب بتقديم برامج فردية لكل مستفيد تهدف إلى معالجة مشاكل النطق والتخاطب مثل تأخر الكلام،يهدفيكرس العاملون في مركز شمعة التوحد للتأهيل جهودهم من أجل زيادة قدرة المستفيدين ذوي اضطراب طيف التوحد على العمل والمشاركة في المجتمع، ووصولهم إلى أقصى قابلياتهم وجعلهم في صفوف تعليم الطلبة العاديين مما يضمن لهم فرص متكافئة مع أقرانهم وتحسن أداء مستمر وزيادة ثقة بالنفس، إضافة إلى تعزيز القبول الاجتماعي.

image
image
10

التوعية المجتمعية:

يستخدم العلاج المائي كوسط لمعالجة العديد من القيود الوظيفية التي يعاني منها مستفيدين اضطراب طيف التوحد ولتشجيعهم علىنظراً لإيمان المركز بأهمية تضافر جهود جميع المعنيين في المجالات المختلفة للعمل معاً لتأمين حصول جميع المستفيدين على التعليم الملائم والنوعي فإن المركز يحرص على إجراء مجموعة مبادرات وفعاليات دورية تهدف في مجملها إلى زيادة وعي المجتمع حول اضطراب طيف التوحد وأهمية تطوير البرامج والخدمات المقدمة لذوي التوحد وأسرهم.

11

برنامج التمكين الأسري:

يقدم هذا البرنامج خدمات عديدة لأهالي الأفراد ذوي طيف التوحد لتمكينهم من التعايش الأمثل مع ذويهم ومع المجتمع وتتضمن جلسات وحدة التدريب الاسري، جلسات تدريب داخل العيادات، زيارات منزلية، رحلات ميدانية خارجية.